T20 World Cup Qualifiers


T20 World Cup is a tournament that is held every four years, in which a variety of teams participate to see who will be crowned champions. It is the international Twenty20 championship that is organized by the International Cricket Council. The competition is contested by sixteen teams. These teams are selected through the T20 World Cup Qualifier.


England has produced one of the most impressive white ball teams in recent years. Its recent glories in the T20 World Cup, the Ashes, and the Test cricket have set them on a road to becoming a powerful force in the limited-overs game. The first team to win both an ODI and a T20 World Cup in the same year, the defending champions are a formidable force to watch in the coming years.

In the T20 World Cup, England faced Australia and New Zealand, two of the most formidable teams in the world. England’s only loss came against Ireland, who lost in the semi-finals after an epic chase. They then defeated India and Sri Lanka to reach the semifinals.

Despite losing key players such as Mark Wood and Dawid Malan to injury, England pushed on with the bat to secure the title. In the final, they defeated Pakistan by five wickets to retain their title.


Pakistan and England have a very long history of meeting each other on the cricket field. They have already locked horns twice in the T20 World Cup and their rivalry will continue into the next edition.

The two sides have been paired together in the tournament and the winner will receive the second qualification spot. The competition has seen both teams make their way to the semi-finals and now it’s time to put their best foot forward.

Both sides have performed admirably in the tournament. Despite a slow start, both Pakistan and England were impressed with their batting and bowling. However, it’s Pakistan who is likely to have the most to prove as they make their final push.

It’s not uncommon for a side to have the odd good and bad day throughout the competition. In fact, England was impressive in their win over Pakistan in the semi-final. That’s because they had to get past the powerhouses of the world to make it to the final.

West Indies

The West Indies are the only team to have won the T20 World Cup twice. Their 2-0 victory over Sri Lanka in 2012 gave them the title of world champions. Despite that, they have struggled in the tournament and are on the brink of elimination.

West Indies have lost six of their eight matches since the last T20 World Cup final. Their win-loss ratio is 0.53. However, they have had a chance to make it through to the semi-finals. They will face Ireland on October 21, and they have the possibility of making it to the finals.

The Windies have a lot of big-hitting players. One of them is Kieron Pollard. Another is Andre Russell. There is also a strong line-up of young talents. Including Evin Lewis, this is the first time the team has recalled an uncapped player.

Asia region

The ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier will take place in Singapore on 22-28 July 2019. This will determine who will represent the region at the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia. Each team will play the other twice. It is the first international tournament to be held in the region.

There will be six teams in the tournament including India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, and Afghanistan. These teams will compete in four groups of five. After the first round, the top two teams from each group will progress to the Super 8 stage. In the Super 8 phase, the top two teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

The top team in the Asia Cup Qualifier will advance to the main event in UAE in November. This will be the last chance for the region to participate in the current format.

Papua New Guinea

PNG will make its T20 World Cup debut against Oman on Sunday. It’s a dream come true for Papua New Guinea’s cricket team. They’ll be looking to qualify for the main stage of the tournament. And they’ll also be hoping to secure a place in the Super 12 for the first time in their history.

The PNG team is led by regular skipper Assad Vala. He has a strong leg-spinning all-rounder in Charles Amini. In addition, a strong bowling lineup features Lega Siaka, Kabua Morea, Chad Soper, and Kiplin Dorigo.

Papua New Guinea was a member of the International Cricket Council in 1973. Their first official match was against touring Australia XI in 1970. They played in the ICC Division Three World Cricket League in January 2011 but missed out on the championship. Since then, they’ve become associate members.