Gods & Goddesses

Goddess Navadurga( 9 types of Hindu Goddess Durga)

In Hinduism, Goddess Durga is named Shakti or Devi, is the protecting mom of the universe. Goddess Durga is the unique picture of Mom Parvati or Adi-Parashakti.
In a yr Navratri falls two occasions one is Chaitra Navratri and the Second one is Sharadiya Navratri.

The 9 types of Goddess Durga
Individuals worship this 9 avatars in full devotion.
1. Goddess Shailaputri
Maa Shailputri is the type of Mom Nature. She is also called Goddess Parvati. The identify “Shailaputri” actually means the daughter(Putri) of the mountain(shaila). Goddess Parvati is the daughter of Himavat- the king of the Himalayas.

2. Goddess Brahmacharini
Maa Brahmacharini is the second avatar of Goddess Durga and folks worship her on the second day of Navratri Puja. She is the single type of Goddess Parvati who was born on the dwelling of Daksha Prajapati.

3. Goddess Chandraghanta
The third type of Goddess Durga is Maa Chandraghanta, she is worshipped on the third day of Navratri. Her identify Chandraghanta means “One who has a half moon formed like a bell. She is also called Chandika, Rannachandi. Maa Chandraghanta third eye is at all times opened and he or she at all times prepared for struggle in opposition to demons.
4. Goddess Kushmanda
The fourth type of Goddess Durga is Maa Kushmanda, she is worshipped on the fourth day of Navratri. This avatar of Maa Durga refers to because the smiling Goddess.
5. Goddess Skandmata
The fifth type of Goddess Durga is Maa Skandmata, she is worshipped on the fifth day of Navratri. Skanda is one other identify for Lord Kartikeya(Goddess Parvati Son and Lord Ganesh Brother).
6. Maa Katyayani
The Sixth type of Goddess Durga is Maa Katyayani, she is worshipped on the Sixth day of Navratri. She is without doubt one of the most worshipped types of Goddess Durga and destroys the evil. She has 4 arms a protracted sword and a lotus flower
7. Goddess Kalratri
The Seventh type of Goddess Durga is Maa Kalratri, she is worshipped on the Seventh day of Navratri. Maa Kalratri is essentially the most concern type of the Goddess Durga. The complexion od Goddess Kalratri is extraordinarily darkish.
8. Maa Mahagauri
The Eighth type of Goddess Durga is Maa Mahagauri, she is worshipped on the eighth day of Navratri. She is the mom of Ganesh and spouse of Lord Shiva. She is the Shakthi of Shiva. This present day can be known as as MahaAsthami puja.
9. Goddess Siddhidatri
The Ninth type of Goddess Durga is Maa Siddhidatri, she is worshipped on the Ninth day of Navratri. Siddhidatri is the goddess of the Siddhis. She has 4 arms. The ninth day of Navratri known as Mahanavami. She is the giver of all siddhis and able to bestow happiness on her devotees.

#ChaitraNavratri #GoddessDurga #Navratri #Mahagauri #MahaAstami


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker