Gods & Goddesses

भगवान विष्णु के 10 अवतार | 10 Avatars of Vishnu | Dashavatar


भगवान विष्णु के 10 अवतार | 10 Avatars of Lord Vishnu | Dashavatar

Dashavatara (/ˌdæʃəˈvætərə/; Sanskrit: दशावतार, daśāvatāra) refers back to the ten main avatars of Vishnu, the Hindu lord of preservation. Vishnu is alleged to descend in type of an avatar to revive cosmic order. The phrase Dashavatara derives from daśa, which means ‘ten’, and avatar (avatāra), roughly equal to ‘incarnation’.

The record of included avatars varies throughout sects and areas, and no record will be uncontroversially introduced as commonplace. Nonetheless, most draw from the next set of figures, omitting at the very least a type of listed in parentheses: Matsya, Kurma, Varaha, Narasimha, Vamana, Parashurama, Rama, Krishna, (Balarama) and Kalki. Some traditions embrace a regional deity equivalent to Vithoba or Jagannath in penultimate place, changing Krishna or Buddha.

Like and Share

Observe Us on Fb:

Subscribe To Our Channel here-


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker